Louis Moustakas to represent ENSE in EPAS Bureau

Louis Moustakas
September 10, 2020
Council of Europe by Dominique Edte via FlickRCommons

During the most recent meeting of the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport (EPAS) Consultative Committee (CC) meeting on September 8th, ENSE secretary general Louis Moustakas was elected as a Bureau Member for the CC.

Created by the Council of Europe, EPAS provides a platform for intergovernmental sports co-operation between its member states. The Consultative Committee of EPAS comprises members of sports organisations, NGOs and international organisations. As a partnership body, it gives its opinion on the programme of activities and provides advice for the decisions of the Governing Board.

An influential actor in the sector, EPAS recommendations have been later adopted by the Council of Europe’s Committee of Ministers on issues of sports ethics, the autonomy of the sports movement, and the protection of young athletes. Older recommendations such as the European Sports Charter are regularly monitored via consultative visits in member states.

The new Bureau of the CC will be chaired by Kolë Gjeloshaj from International School Sport Federation, with Tone Jagodic from European Olympic Committees acting as vice-chair. Alongside Louis Moustakas, Janez Sodrznik from TAFISA, Laura Capranica from European Athlete as Student Network, James Ogilvie from UEFA were also elected as members.

The European Network of Sport Education (ENSE) has been an official member of the Consultative Committee of the Enlarged Partial Agreement on Sport (EPAS) since 2018. More information about EPAS can be found here.

Copyright © ENSE. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram